About EJF

The Georgetown Law Equal Justice Foundation (EJF) is an entirely student run organization that was started in 1986. The goal of the organization was, and continues to be, to provide summer funding for students who would otherwise be unable to engage in public interest work. Since 2006, our generous donors have guaranteed funding for all Georgetown Law students completing public interest internships during their summers.

EJF relies on a student board to fulfill its mission. The 2010-11 EJF Board is below:

Chair: Tara O'Hanlon
Vice Chair: Andrew Lockhart
Auction Chair: Matt Slentz
Auction Vice-Chair: Megan Degeneffe
Silent Chair: Heather Gatnarek
Silent Vice-chair: Alina Hoffman
Prizes Chair: Evie Goryshina
Prizes Vice-chair: Katie Wallat
Outreach Chair: Kevin Larivee
Outreach Vice-Chair: Eric Johnson
Co-Treasurer: Daniel Solomon
Co-Treasurer: Casey Zuber
Vice-Treasurer: Robert Stewart
Spring Fund Drive Chair: Claire Bergeron
Spring Fund Drive Vice Chair: Robert Stewart
Volunteer Chair: Emily Bruemmer
Volunteer Vice-Chair: Lydia Chan
Student Donations Chair: Josh Hardy
Student Donations Vice-Chair: Rail Seoane
Online Auction Chair: Evie Goryshina